Higher Education (J) Department

Details of SPIO

Subject dealt with the SPIO

(Rules, Regulations etc) under the custody of SPIO

Details  of  Appellate Authority 

Sri. Rajesh. M, 

Deputy Secretary to Government

Ph. 0471-2518345

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Government Colleges of Fine Arts, IHRD, LBS Centre, College of Engineering, Munnar, Aided Engineering Colleges viz: M.A.College of Engineering, Kothamangalam, NSS. College of Engineering, Palakkad, T.K.M. College of Engineering, Kollam, Government Technical High Schools,  Government Commercial institutes and Government Institute of Fashion Designing Technology,  KGCE / KGTE institutions, Curriculum syllabus Revision in these institutions, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Act,2015,  First Statute of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, 2020,  Special Rules for the employees of LBS Centre for Science and Technology,  Special Rules of IHRD,  sanction of new self-financing institutions approved by AICTE viz: Engineering Colleges, Architectural Colleges, MBA Institutions, MCA Institutions, BHMCT Institutions (AICTE approved 4 year course), conferment of Minority Status to the above mentioned institutions, all kind of petitions against the above mentioned institutions except Admission and Allotment, TEQIP/SPFU, Lateral Entry to B.Tech course.


Sri. Ajayan. C 

Additional Secretary

Ph: 0471 2518598

email ID : highereducationas1